This RPOA study, completed in November 2010, developed a Framework for Model Fisheries Legislation in South East Asia. The study was an analysis of the gaps, strengths and weaknesses in each of the eleven RPOA countries’ fisheries legislation. The study covers:

  1. The regional and international legal framework;
  2. Benchmark measures for responsible fisheries practices;
  3. a draft fisheries legislative model, and;
  4. Capacity building requirements (human and institutional) to implement effective fisheries legislation.

Following are the report on Framework Study for Model Fisheries Legislation in South Asia – Report on Legislation of RPOA Participating Countries:

  1. Australia
  2. Brunei Darussalam
  3. Cambodia
  4. Indonesia
  5. Malaysia
  6. Papua New Guinea
  7. Philippines
  8. Singapore
  9. Thailand
  10. Timor Leste
  11. Vietnam